PUBG has just announced details for new War event mode

War. What is it good for? Absolutely nothing? Well, no, it's pretty good for chicken dinners.

0
PUBG has just announced details for new War event mode

Three ten-player squads enter, only one ten-player squad can win... And everyone gets to respawn until one team walks away with 200 kills.

That's the elevator pitch for PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds' (those apostrophes in a row kill me) new game mode, War. It's only running for a limited time, from April 12 to April 15 (your time zones may vary), but it's hopefully just testing the mode for full-time inclusion down the track, because it sounds kinda awesome.

War also only takes place on small portions of the Erangel map, and each respawn is another para-drop into the action. Check out the vid:

Yeah, that looks kinda fun, though the idea of either dealing with pick-up groups, or hassling ten friends online at once, seems bit of a thing. Anyhoo, here are the full details of the new mode, the loot crates, and general rules:

EVENT SCHEDULE
  • STARTS: April 12, 7pm PDT / April 13, 4am CEST / April 13, 11AM KST
  • ENDS: April 15, 7pm PDT / April 16, 4am CEST / April 16, 11AM KST
AVAILABLE QUEUES
  • 10-Man Squads on Erangel (All Regions)
  • NA/EU/AS/SEA/OC: TPP & FPP
  • KR/JP/SA: TPP
GENERAL EVENT RULES
  • All players are grouped up in teams of 10. Each game will have a max of 30 players (three full teams). 
    • Please note that there can be a team with less than 10 players depend on the matchmaking situation.
  • Immediately after the plane gets into the air, the safe zone is visible on the map.
  • The safe zone is extremely small and never closes in or changes location throughout the duration of the game. 
  • Getting kills earns points for your team. The first team to get 200 points wins.
    • Kill: +3 points
    • DBNO: +1 point
    • Revive: +1 point
    • Team kill / Team DBNO: -5 points
  • If no team reaches 200 points before the 15-minute time limit, the team with the highest score will be declared the winner (winner). 
  • Every time you’re killed, you’ll respawn in another plane.
LOADOUTS, LOOT, AND CARE PACKAGES

All players are guaranteed to spawn with the equipment below:

  • One random AR or DMR equipped
  • One random pistol 
  • Level one helmet 
  • Level one vest
  • One grenade

Additional loot can be found in buildings and in care packages which drop every 90 seconds.

OTHER EVENT RULES
  • Weather is locked at “sunny.”
  • You can invite up to 10 players from your friends list to your party before jumping into game. 
    • The rest of team slots will be filled by auto matching system.
  • Killer spectating is disabled.
  • Redzone is disabled.
Copyright © PC PowerPlay, nextmedia Pty Ltd